The Lahore Ahmadiyya Movement In Islam

‘Islam’ is the last of the revealed religions from God. The root-meaning of ‘Islam’ is to enter into peace, and a ‘Muslim’ is one who makes his peace with God and man. Peace with God implies complete submission to His will, and peace with man is not only to refrain from evil or injury to another but also to do good to him.

Islam has six pillars of belief. We, as Muslims, all believe in:

  1. Allah
  2. Angels
  3. Prophets (e.g., Abraham, Moses, Jesus and Muhammad.)
  4. Books of God (e.g., the Torah, Bible and Quran.)
  5. Life after Death
  6. Taqdir or Predestination

We also believe in all of the religions of the world. This lays the foundation for worldwide peace.

In essence, belief in the above is necessary to become a Muslim.

Furthermore, Islam is based on five practices:

  1. Kalima (the pronouncement of the Unity of Allah and the prophethood of Muhammad `pbuh`)
  2. Salat or Prayer
  3. Saum or Fasting
  4. Hajj or Pilgrimage to Makka
  5. Zakat or Charity

In these times, Islam is faced by many an accusation. Our Movement stands for dispelling all these accusations and showing the pure face of Islam.

Some other interesting links:

  1. My 1st Muslim Site for Children